HARRIET LYNN NORRIS MEMORIAL TRUST SCHOLARSHIP AWARD

c/o Susan Harrill, Trustee Chairman 7402 Cunningham Lane Indian Trail, NC 28079 704-882-1603 704-5769-1200 (Cell)

The Board of Trustees for the Harriet Lynn Norris Scholarship Fund are pleased to announce that scholarships have been awarded to the following NCQHA members for the school year of 2024-2025.

Scholarships have been awarded to the following,

Kayra Purser, Oak Island, NC Nathan Klein, Chapel Hill, NC Mia Perimutter, Durham, NC Lanie Tew, Goldsboro, NC

Kayra is the daughter of David Purser and Catrina Pena and is a rising sophomore at Meredith College. She is working toward a bachelors degree in Science of Biology with a concentration in pre-vet. Good luck in the coming year and congratulations!

Nathan is the son of David Klein and Alison Rabil and is currently at the University of Arizona where he a member of the Equestrian Team. He is presently also working at Colonial Downs working with the Chart Callers This coming year he plans on continuing his education in Animal Racing and continue his endeavors to become a Race Horse Announcer. Good luck in the coming year and congratulations!

Mia is the daughter of Dan and Amy Perimutter in Durham, NC. She is a graduate of Voyager Academy in Durham. She is planning on attending CapeFear Community College and hopes to major in Veternarian Medical Technician. Good luck in the coming year and congratulations.

Lanie is the daughter of Jason Tew and Paula Shaw of Goldsboro. She has been attending Wayne School of Engineering and plans on transferring to NC State in Raleigh for the coming year. She is majoring in Agricultural Business Management. Congratulations and good luck in the coming year.

We wish all students the best of luck this coming year as you apply yourselves to your higher education.

Trustees:

Susan Harrill, Judy Sullivan, Perry Davis, Dottie Lawrence, Phyllis Averett, and Gale Little